Skip to main content

Named Best in the Red River Valley in SIX Categories!


Shawn Stuhaug | Bethany Retirement Living

Shawn Stuhaug

President/Chief Executive Officer

Kaye Angus

Chief Financial Officer

Adam Broers | Bethany Retirement Living

Adam Broers

Senior Executive – Human Resources & Safety

Grant Richardson | Bethany Retirement Living

Grant Richardson

Senior Executive – Development & Community Relations

Joyce Linnerud-Fowler

Senior Executive – Housing & Assisted Living

Dawn Hummel | Bethany Retirement Living

Dawn Hummel

Senior Executive – Resident Care

Brian Hansen


Parul Gupta, MD

Medical Director


Paulette Amundson



Paulette Amundson is a retired Health Care Executive for Sanford Health.  She is a former member of the American Organization of Nursing Executives, American College of Health Care Executives, National Rural Health Association and the Medical Group Management Association.

Dan Beauchamp

Vice Chair


Dan Beauchamp is Senior Director Facilities and Ancillary Support at Essentia Health.  He is president of the North Dakota Healthcare Engineering Society and a member of the American Society of Healthcare Engineering.

Roger Olson



Roger Olson is a Project Manager for Tharaldson Hospitality Development. He previously was with Meinecke-Johnson Company for 33 years, most recently as Senior Vice President.

Ben Carlsrud



Ben Carlsrud is President of Network Center, Inc.

Cheryl Anderson


Cheryl Anderson is a retired nurse from Sanford Health.  She and her husband, Keith, own and operate KCA Farms.  Cheryl serves as President of Shepherd of the Prairie Parish, President of Walcott Lutheran Church, Sexton of Walcott Cemetery, and President of the Walcott Veteran’s Memorial project.

Jerilynn Brantner Adams


Jerilyn Brantner-Adams of Fargo ND is a partner with the Vogel Law Firm.  She serves as Vice-Chair of the Board of Regents and Oak Grove Lutheran School and is a member of the Cass County Bar Association and the Family Law Sections of both the North Dakota State Bar and the American Bar Associations.

John Hertsgaard, Kindred


John Hertsgaard is Partner/Owner of Hertsgaard Farms and President/CEO of SpaceAge Synthetics. His previous positions include Director of Far East Operations for Amphenol Corporation in Hong Kong from 1985 – 1989. He is a member of Kindred Lions, the North Dakota Farm Bureau, and the North Dakota Corn Growers. He serves on the Board of the Kindred Economic Development Corporation and the Kindred Cemetery.

Laura Ness Owens, Fargo


Laura Ness Owens is Vice President for Doosan Bobcat, Inc. She serves as Vice Chair of the Association of Equipment Manufacturers, is a Board member of the Salesforce Manufacturing Customer Advisory Board and Brand Muscle Executive Customer Advisory Board, a member of the Salesforce Women in Manufacturing and Direct Marketing Association, and is a current business partner with The Village Family Service Center and Teacher/Member for Yoga Alliance.

Beth Renner


Beth Renner serves as head of the Advice Center within the Advice and Planning Center of Excellence for Wealth and Investment Management at Wells Fargo.  She has more than 30 years of experience in the financial service industry and the field of philanthropy. Beth is a member of the Concordia College Board of Regents.

Lianne Rockstad, Walcott


Lianne Rockstad is a retired Business Owner of AB Art Gallery. Lianne has served as a past board member of the Kindred Area Dollars for Scholars and the ND State Dollars for Scholars and is a member of the Ladies Oriental Shrine Waheed Court #81. In her past employment with H.C. Price Company, she spent 23 years working in a subcontractor role on the Trans-Alaska pipeline.

Rick Steen, Fargo


Rick Steen is a retired CPA from Eide Bailly, where he worked for 38 years and was a partner with the firm for 24 years. He most recently completed 8 years (two terms) as a Cass County Commissioner. He is a member of the American Institute of CPAs and a member of the North Dakota Society of CPAs. He serves as the vice-chair on the FargoDome Authority Board and is a board member for the Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation.


Bethany Retirement Living is sponsored by the following congregations of the Evangelical Lutheran church in America (ELCA).  We thank them for their support, volunteerism and advocacy.

Bethel Lutheran, Wahpeton
Bethlehem Lutheran, Fargo
Buffalo Lutheran, Buffalo
Davenport Lutheran, Davenport
Elim Lutheran, Fargo
Emmanuel Lutheran, Abercrombie
Faith Lutheran, Dwight
Faith Lutheran, West Fargo
First Lutheran, Fargo

Galchutt Lutheran, Galchutt
Herby Lutheran, Harwood
Hickson Lutheran, Hickson
Hope Lutheran, Fargo
Horace Lutheran, Horace
Kindred Lutheran, Kindred
Lutheran Church of the Cross, West Fargo
Maple Sheyenne Lutheran, Harwood
Martin’s Lutheran, Casselton

Messiah Lutheran, Fargo
Mooreton Lutheran, Mooreton
New Hope Lutheran, Leonard
Norman Lutheran, Kindred
Olivet Lutheran, Fargo
Our Savior Lutheran, Page
Our Savior’s Lutheran, Colfax
Peace Lutheran, Fargo
Pontoppidan Lutheran, Fargo

Richland Lutheran, Walcott
St. John Lutheran, Arthur
St. John Lutheran, Embden
St. John Lutheran, Fargo
St. Mark’s Lutheran, Fargo
St. Paul’s Lutheran, Tower City
St. Peter Lutheran, Leonard
Walcott Lutheran, Walcott
Zion Lutheran, Harwood